Home » About Us » Our Committees » Communications Committee


The Communications Committee is responsible for the Association's communications activities and programs. The objective of the Communications Committee is to share best practices and foster collaboration, when appropriate, among communications representatives in the tissue banking profession. The group often collaborates on issues in the field of media relations and drafts talking points for spokespeople. The criteria for new members is: Members of the Communications Committee shall be professionals in the fields of communications, public relations, marketing, public or media affairs.

“One of my favorite aspects of gathering the Communications Committee at the AATB Annual Meeting is the field trips.  Whether it was visiting LOPA for a tour and podcast taping to share more about tissue donation and transplantation or heading to Keralink and seeing for the first time how corneas are recovered, these experiences provided unique opportunities to leverage the event cities.  Not only did we learn more about different aspects of donation and deepen our understanding and passion for the industry, but we were also given the opportunity share our work in tissue, providing a collaborative experience.”

– AATB Communications Committee Member


Committee Leadership and Liaison

Committee Chairs


Cathy Koubek

Donor Network West​

Vice Chair

Jennifer Shelley, CTBS

CryoLife, Inc.


Staff Liaison

Deanna Puglia