Home » About Us » Our Committees

What are the AATB Committees?

The Standing Committees of the Association are the Certification Committee, formerly known as the American Board of Tissue Banking ("ABTB"), Accreditation Committee, Bylaws and Ethics Committee, Communications Committee, Education Committee, Finance Committee, Membership Committee, Nominating and Awards Committee, Program Committee, Scientific and Technical Affairs Committee (“STAC”), and the Standards Committee. Committees may adopt charters, and may establish criteria for membership, including for example, work-related, professional or other experience germane to the Committee’s responsibilities, provided that any such charter must be consistent with the Bylaws.